

AMERICAN SOCIETY FOR QUALITY (ASQ) GOVERNMENT DIVISION CENTER FOR QUALITY STANDARDS IN GOVERNMENT (CQSG)

Who are we?

- The **Center for Quality Standards in Government** was formally established by and as part of the ASQ Government Division in 2019 as part of the Government Division's effort to obtain ANSI certification and formalization of auditable quality standards that began in 2013.
- CQSG membership is open to quality professionals with a demonstrated interest and either work or academic experience in quality management within the public sector.
- CQSG members include quality professionals in all areas of government, government leaders, consultants, analysts, practitioners, and academia, as well as all ASQ/ANSI G1 Designated Examiners.

What is our vision and mission?

- <u>Vision:</u> Governments around the world achieve the highest levels of performance through the use of recognized quality standards.
- <u>Mission:</u> Research, develop, maintain, and educate on recognized standards which, when applied, enable governments at all levels to objectively evaluate their quality maturity and move towards performance excellence.

What do we do?

- We develop and propose changes to the ASQ/ANSI G1 Guidelines for Quality of Government Operations and Services.
- We offer informal and formal examinations and validations of requesting government organizations under ASQ/ANSI G1 and recommends to the Government Division ASQ/ANSI G1 award-level status and recognition to any subsequently qualifying organization.
- We train and prepare individuals as ASQ/ANSI G1 Designated Examiners to perform evaluations
 of government operations and services under ASQ/ANSI G1.

How can you get involved?

- Complete training as an ASQ/ANSI G1 Designated Examiner.
- Volunteer as a Designated Examiner for either an informal or formal examination under ASQ/ANSI G1.
- Join one of our three working groups to support the work of CQSG: Education and Training, Outreach, or Standards Implementation.

For more information:



https://www.qualitygovernment.org

Jarrett Perlow (Chair) – <u>iperlow@memberleader.asq.org</u> Richard Mallory (Chair Emeritus) – mallory01@gmail.com